Buddhist Center Braunschweig
How do I get there?

Kramerstr. 18
38122 Braunschweig

Tel: +49 (531) 798601
Braunschweig@diamondway-center.org

Breaking News

At the moment we are preparing the filling of the life-size clay statues on the altar of the Braunschweig center. Click here for more Information.

Building buddhas in the Buddhafabrik

BINTA (Buddhist Institute for Tibetan Art) was founded in 2006 at the request of Lama Ole Nydahl and is a network of Karma Kagyu artists and those interested in Buddhist art. It aims at pooling all Buddhist artistic activities in the Karma Kagyu school in order to make it accessible to interested individuals.

BINTA arranges and carries out courses in various artistic fields, it organizes lectures that aim to preserve, record and convey the knowledge of the manufacture, significance and application of Buddhist art and it intends to develop and utilize contemporary resources on the basis of the traditional transmission.

The activities of BINTA serve the networking and exchange of artists, scientists and statue fillers; likewise, they enable interested practitioners to get informed and to attend lectures and workshops on artistic issues. The foundation Buddhismus Stiftung Diamantweg (Buddhism Foundation Diamondway) supports BINTA´s activities.

The Buddhist center Braunschweig is the home of BINTA.
For more information visit our homepage www.diamondway-artgroup.org.

Dates of Preliminary Courses

We are planing a course in building clay statues with Chhemet Rigzin in 2017 again. In order to make effective use of the time we share with Chhemet, Chhemet´s longtime students are going to teach the basic knowledge concerning both theory and practice in how to build a clay statue beforehand. Participating in one of the two preliminary courses enables one to familiarize with the technique, the tools and the background of building statues. Thus one will have gained the experience to partake in the course with Chhemet. Participating in the prelimary course is oblicatory! It helps both sides to find out if further cooparation makes sense.

Friday, 24.06. - Sunday, 26.06.2016

Friday, 02.09. - Sunday, 04.09.2016

another course in November 2016

We start on Friday on 8.15 pm and continue until Sunday afternoon. Please carry modelling tools and compasses along if provided.

 

Course fee: 40 € (material included) plus accommodation and meals

If you have any questions, please contact us.

Andrea Wolff (registration/accommodation): andrea@wolff-braunschweig.de

Kris Baranski  (course contents): kris.baranski@web.de

Petra Förster   (course contents):  mail@petra-foerster.com

Buddhistisches Zentrum Braunschweig
Wie komme ich hin?

Kramerstr. 18
38122 Braunschweig

Tel. +49 (531) 798601
Braunschweig@diamondway-center.org

Aktueller Hinweis

Zurzeit bereiten wir die Füllung der lebensgroßen Tonstatuen auf dem Braunschweiger Altar vor. Hier gibt es weitere Informationen.

Buddhas bauen in der Buddha Fabrik

Die BINTA (Buddhist Institute for Tibetan Art) ist eine Initiative von Kunst- und Kulturschaffenden sowie Kunst- und Kulturinteressierten der Karma Kagyu Schule und wurde im Oktober 2006 auf Wunsch von Lama Ole Nydahl gegründet. Eine Aufgabe der BINTA ist es, alle auf der buddhistisch-künstlerischen Tradition basierenden Aktivitäten der Karma Kagyu Linie zu bündeln und Interessierten zugänglich zu machen.


Die BINTA plant und realisiert Kurse zu verschiedenen künstlerischen Praktiken, organisiert Vorträge mit dem Ziel, das Wissen über Herstellung, Bedeutung und Handhabung buddhistischer Kunst zu erhalten, zu dokumentieren, zu vermitteln und gegenwärtige Möglichkeiten auf der Grundlage der traditionellen Übertragung zu entwickeln und zu nutzen.


Die Aktivitäten der BINTA dienen zum einen der Vernetzung und dem Austausch von Künstlern, Wissenschaftlern und Statuenfüllern, zum anderen geben sie interessierten Praktizierenden Möglichkeiten, sich zu informieren und Vorträge oder workshops zu künstlerischen Themen zu besuchen. Die Buddhismus Stiftung Diamantweg unterstützt die Aktivitäten der BINTA.


Der Sitz der BINTA ist das Buddhistische Zentrum in Braunschweig. Weitere Informationen findet ihr im Netz unter diamondway-art.org/de/.

Termine für Vorkurse

2017 planen wir wieder Kurse im Lehmstatuenbau mit Chhemet Rigzin in Braunschweig. Um die Zeit mit Chhemet sinnvoll nutzen zu können, bieten wir Vorkurse an, in denen wir, als langjährige Schüler Chhemets, die elementaren Grundkenntnisse des Statuenbaus in Theorie und Praxis vermitteln. Die Teilnahme an einem der beiden Vorkurse bietet die Gelegenheit, sich mit der Technik, den Werkzeugen und dem Hintergrund des Statuenbaus vertraut zu machen und mit dem gewonnenen Erfahrungen an dem einwöchigem Kurs mit Chhemet teilzunehmen.

Der Vorkurs ist obligatorisch für die Teilnahme an weiteren Kursen! Er gibt beiden Seiten die Gelegenheit, zu prüfen, ob eine langfristige Zusammenarbeit sinnvoll ist.

Freitag, 24.06. bis Sonntag, 26.06.2016

Freitag, 02.09. bis Sonntag, 04.09.2016

ein weiterer Kurs im November 2016

Wir beginnen am Freitagabend mit einem Vortrag um 20.15 Uhr und arbeiten bis Sonntag nachmittag. Bitte bringt Modellierwerkzeug und Zirkel - soweit vorhanden - mit.

 

Kosten

Kurs: 40 Euro (inklusive Material) plus Übernachtung und Essen

Noch Fragen?

Andrea Wolff  (Anmeldung/Übernachtung): andrea@wolff-braunschweig.de

Kris Baranski  (inhaltlich): kris.baranski@web.de

Petra Förster   (inhaltlich):  mail@petra-foerster.com